Book Review #18: Assessment Reconsidered

I have had the book Assessment Reconsidered: Institutional Effectiveness for Student Success by Richard P. Keeling, Andrew F. Wall, Ric Underhile and Gwendolyn J. Dungy (2008) for over a year now, and even referenced it in a paper I wrote as part of my Student Affairs and Services Certificate, but hadn’t actually read it in its entirety until this week. 

Having just finished reading We’re losing our minds by Keeling, I can say that many of the ideas are the same, though in this volume they are a bit more concise with more natural flow. 

The authors offer useful steps for beginning (or strengthening) an assessment process in higher education, and I look forward to using certain sections of this work in order to inform my own work in residence life.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment